Favorite Blogs

Over the course of this summer, I’ve stumbled upon a few new addictive practices, which are now daily vices… Reading other teachers amazing blogs, while hopping from one blogging site to another as comments from readers lead me to various blogs, and cruising through Twitter. My days and nights can easily be consumed by a simple act… Raising my laptop lid and checking either my twitter deck (Thanks Patsy!) or one of the new blogging articles that appear daily in my inbox. I’ve learned SO many new reading and writing strategies this summer which I don’t want to forget. I started taking screen shots of the articles I want to use, which only made Patsy giggle. I’m learning to be a little more tech savvy now!

I want to be able to share some of my favorite blogs with you, so will try and do so… But be forewarned… I have MANY new favorites. It’s like I’ve married into a new family with lots of loving cousins. LOL! As I introduce you to new blogs I will add them to the list on the right. Please share any new blog that you are following with me. I’m looking daily for blogs that truly speak to me!

My two all time favorite blogs which I’ve been sharing for years are:

Chartchums: by Marjorie Martinelli and Kristin Mraz. These two women are incredibly talented and make the art of teaching, simply that, an art form!  Both educators/authors are incredibly talented! (https://chartchums.wordpress.com)

Two Writing Teachers: Don’t be fooled by the title, there are more than two writers behind this blog. The wealth of information over the summer that has been shared is staggering, and makes me want to be teaching RIGHT NOW, so I actually use some of the incredible writing strategies and tips being shared and not forget. (And that says quite a bit as I do LOVE my summer recharging time!) Check this site out and let me know what you think! (https://twowritingteachers.org)

Leave a Reply

